16 thoughts on “Pain

  1. I feel your pain Wendy and the measure of your love for Ben. You’re doing all you can. Just know that being with him is better for than being somewhere else. I wish you and he strength to endure this time.

    Like

  2. It is an awful feeling to be helpless when you want to take a loved one’s pain away. Thank you for being by his side❤️Love you both!

    Like

  3. Oh Wendy, how very sad. I’m so sorry for both you and Ben. And hope the doctors can find a better way to manage Ben’s pain. May there be some relief from your heartache soon. Xo

    Like

  4. We are happy to be here at my son’s time of need and at the side of Wendy for moral support. We are here to help in any way we can and spend some quality time with Benny as we live so far away that weekly visit would be impossible. Benny looks good he is picking up color and his energy level seems to increase as long as he takes his medication when scheduled. We are helping him in that area. The kids are awesome and pleasant to be around. Making The for the family, Benny’ s favorited dishes as much as I can. Love you all. Dad.

    Liked by 3 people

  5. You are doing all you can. I am sure Ben knows you would gladly share his pain if only you could. You are in our prayers.

    Like

  6. Wendy, are they able to switch his meds so he gets some better pain control? He needs it especially at night when he should be getting as much sleep as possible (and you too of course). I hope they are doing all they can to ease his pain while he heals up. I’m so sorry you and Ben are going through this. Please let me know if there is ANYTHING else you need. xo

    Like

  7. I wish i could take away the pain. Do take comfort in knowing you have many shoulders to lean on; many friends and family to comfort you should you and Ben need it. Miss you and will see you soon.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Have been for a few days and seen some great improvement in Benny’s mobility. Although in pain, I think we have enjoyed the time we so far have spent together. We made some Creton which he enjoys but could not find any salted herrings to make some pickled herrings. I guess he will have to come and visit out east to have some home made one. Had a great evening last night. We went to Ban Chok Dee a fine dining Thai cuisine. I ate Lisa’s portion as I promised. We missed you Lisa at supper. Benny, my son booked us for a course in Thai cooking. This will take place on the 11 July. Looking forward to attend this course with my son. We both enjoy cooking and also eating. So nice to see the groans children being busy and involved in different activities. All three of them are working for the summer which is excellent. We are preparing for a bit of celebration for the blond goodness for her birthday on the 12th July. BBQ looking forward to it. Here until and enjoying every minutes of it.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Thanks for having my back at dinner, Ben Sr. :). I enjoyed my weekend with you and Diana and the rest of the St. Onge clan. The cooking class sounds like a great idea…Wendy and Diana can participate vicariously by going to another Thai restaurant for lunch!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I’m guessing that Ben’s pain is subsiding as his dad enforces med injestion!!! Looking forward to seeing you all soon.

    Like

    • The site randomly assigns them to users. You can change yours by clicking on the picture and following the prompts 🙂

      Like

  11. I’ve not read all your blog post, just up thru July. My husband has collecting duct and our journey has been very similar. He is just on his second phase of the “bad chemo” and it is heartbreaking to watch. You cry when you get a chance but try to stay strong when you are with your loved one. Just wanted you to know your blog has been a blessing to me. I just recently came across it and see you writing my exact thoughts. I’m sorry for your pain. I have wonderful family and friends to help and appreciate all they do. Again, I just wanted you to know that your blog has helped me and I’m sure others.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Oh Becky …. I am so terribly sorry. There are no adequate words of comfort that I can offer you. Please be good to yourself. Do exactly what is right for you. I am so glad to know that you have a great support system. Feel free to contact me directly if you want to have a private conversation. Horrible disease … I hate it so much. And although this isn’t really a direct help to you or your husband, know that you are not alone. xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

