So Long …. For Now

 

Yesterday I wrote a blog post about how those in the know may be right …. it is clearly possible that year Deux may in fact be harder than year One.  I suspect this is in part because year One is just so busy that it is over in the blink of an eye.  Everything happens in year One, and if you aren’t busy sobbing your eyes out you are exhausted and knocked out from sleeping pills.  Year One is jam packed.

Year two seems to be just … quiet.  Like everyone has gone home from the party and I am left picking up the dirty dishes alone.  It’s not a lot of fun so far but I am still holding out some hope for positive change.  It seems that I have to either quit or figure out how to move forward.  I’ve never been much of a quitter.

After I wrote that last post I found myself surprisingly unsatisfied, so I deleted it. I believe that is at least the second time recently that I have deleted a post.

The whole point of writing this blog is because I have always found it to be cathartic but suddenly I do not.   And when something starts to feel like a chore it’s probably a sign that it’s over.

break-up-2

I don’t know if I’ll write on here again.  I’m going to stay non committal for now.  Pity really, because I just paid for the next year up front. Maybe in the future I will come back on here to explore a new topic. There are certainly big changes coming in 2017, but for now they just feel private.

So long for now.  It’s been quite a ride.

 

 

6 thoughts on “So Long …. For Now

  1. I’ll miss reading your posts and updates Wendy. Even the sad, hard to read and comprehend posts, let me know you were still moving forward. But I know you’ll be okay one day, even if you aren’t quite sure yet. Because you are super woman. ☺️
    Hoping 2017 starts to improve for you soon. Take care xoxo

    Like

    • Well, now that you joined the 21st century we can iMessage! Lol. I will be ok Kim, really. I just need to figure out what’s next. As quiet as it may be around here I do have things to look forward to. Jaime’s grad, NY with Raegan, Zak finishing his first semester at University. Remember I mentioned the widow camp? I decided to pass on Florida but guess where it is in August? San Diego. And I will be there. And then maybe after that I will find more reasons to blog, but hopefully on happier topics. I need a break from sadness and I think that means taking a break from thinking so much about what happened. It really hurts to let my head go there and even though it was helpful to write about it this last year, I don’t think it is anymore. So that’s probably a good thing. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  2. So happy to hear about Zak going to university! What did he decide to take? Sounds like you have some exciting adventures to look forward to NYC sounds like fun and will be great 1-1 girl time with Rae. What are Jaime’s plan after high school? Is she still going on the Australian trip? May the sun start to shine bright Wendy 😎❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

