Sadness … Go Away

I am sitting in Starbucks, writing this on my phone while Ben sits at home.  Alone and in the dark, because our power is out.  Our phones aren’t working at all, and Starbucks provides wifi so I came here to find out what the internet says about the power coming back.

Instead of going on the Hydro website, I sat down, took one look around and promptly burst into tears.  So many people smiling and chatting.  Such normal lives.  This is so embarrassing, but I am just so sad.  I can’t seem to stop.

Half the town is in here – they probably all think I was just dumped.  I look like someone who has just been dumped.  And my hair looks awful (I just caught a glimpse of my reflection).  Everyone is probably thinking “if only she had put a little effort in with that hair…she may not have been dumped.”  Ha.

I don’t like telling people I’m sad.  Especially my family.  I know they are suffering their own horribly broken hearts right now, which makes me feel so much worse.   I do not want to add to their pain.  If I could individually block them from this one post, I would.

Ben, Mom, Dad, Barb, Lisa …..I’m sorry.  I’m so sorry.  I will regret posting this, I’m sure. I just can’t help it.  I’m. Just. So. Sad.  For the moment.

Ok.  That’s enough. I have cleaned up my face and even fixed my hair a little.  Crying time is over.  I will go home now and talk to Ben about how we can enjoy our day tomorrow.  Perhaps we can pull the hair out of the drains.  Nothing says love like working together to unclog the drains.

To my family – that was just a moment.  It’s over now.  I’m ok.  Nothing a hug from Ben and a big glass of wine won’t fix!  I will go get both right now. 🙂

Ben – don’t you dare complain about me being sad and posting about it.  I know you don’t like me to be sad.  It was just a moment.  I’m over it.  If you need me to prove it, I will come home and list a few things about you that still annoy me.  You are still not perfect.  Me, on the other hand….well….

😉

Hug your families.  Xo

Wendy